Inside Linfield - Faculty Resources

Department Chairs

Department Chairs are departmental faculty who are appointed to fulfill an administrative role. They serve as a representative of their department externally, and as a facilitator to the faculty and staff within the department.

Department Chair resources

Department Chair Resources

2020-21 Department Chair meetings

To be announced


2020-21 Deans and Department Chairs

School of Business
Jennifer R. Madden, Dean
WINE Greg Jones

School of Nursing
Kim Dupree Jones, Dean
Paul Smith, Associate Dean

College of Arts and Science
Joe Wilferth, Dean

ARTS Brian Winkenweder
BIOL Jeremy Weisz
CHEM Liz Atkinson
COMP Dan Ford
ECON Jeff Summers
EDUC Carrie Kondor
ELCP Wendy Sagers
ENGL David Sumner
ENVS Nancy Broshot
GLCS Masa Itomitsu
HHPA Jeff McNamee (fall), Laura Kenow (spring)
HIST Lissa Wadewitz
INQS Rachel Norman
JAMS Lisa Weidman
MATH Michael Hitchman
MUSC Anna Song
PHIL Jesús Ilundáin-Aguruzza
PHYS Jennifer Heath
POLS Pat Cottrell
PSYC Lee Bakner
RELS David Fiordalis
SOAN Rob Gardner
TACA Jackson Miller