Skip to Main Content Skip to Footer Toggle Navigation Menu menu

Haugeberg Faculty Award

The inaugural Cathy and Dave Haugeberg Award will recognize Linfield School of Nursing faculty for innovation and excellence in nursing on Tuesday, October 5th, World Teachers’ Day.

Applicants are encouraged to nominate themselves or a peer for this faculty award. All benefited SON faculty who are employed on or before July 1, 2021 are eligible. Service, scholarship or teaching contributions over the 2019-20 and 2020-21 academic years will be considered for eligibility.

Nominations should focus on a singular trailblazing activity, rather than meeting criteria in all three areas of teaching, service and scholarship. Priority is given to activities that include students and/or brings recognition to Linfield University and the School of Nursing. Novel scholarships, gifts or funding streams that promote diversity in faculty and students are considered scholarship.

The deadline for nominations is Tuesday, September 7, 2021 at noon.

Submit your nomination