Skip to Main Content Skip to Footer Toggle Navigation Menu menu

Forward Together Task Force

The Forward Together Task Force has a focused charge to prepare, scope, and lay out the steps to engage in a university-wide process of listening and discussion.

The Task Force lays the groundwork for the university-wide process of listening and discussion by:

  • Identifying scope and goals;
  • Identifying broad topic areas;
  • Identifying strategy and steps to select an external facilitator(s) to engage the institutional wide process for all faculty, staff, and students;
  • Identifying ways that the process interacts with, supports, and furthers, strategic planning; and
  • Complete the work no later than June 30, 2021 so the discussion can move forward.

Meeting Dates

Task Force and Proposed Vendor Q&A Session
Wednesday, October 27
Meetings regarding RFP review will be confidential to respect the privacy of the proposed vendors.

Agendas, minutes, Zoom meeting recordings, and Q&A transcripts from each meeting are available in SharePoint.


Task Force Members

Board of Trustees
David Dillon
Erika Marksbury

Susan Agre-Kippenhan, provost/vice president for academic affairs
Kim Dupree Jones, dean of the School of Nursing
Garry Killgore, athletic director
Jennifer Madden, dean of the School of Business
Joe Wilferth, dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

TBD, College of Arts and Sciences representative
Christopher Dahlvig, School of Business, assistant professor of business
Patrice O'Donovan, at-large, professor/portland campus library director
Mindy Zeitzer, School of Nursing, non-tenure track assistant professor of nursing

Keri Dixon, assistant director of athletics
Nate Robeck, systems administrator I, Information Technology Services

TBD, College of Arts and Sciences student representative
TBD School of Nursing student representative
TBD, School of Business student representative

Debbie Harmon Ferry serves as the project manager for the task force.


Contact Information

The Task Force can be contacted via email at