Skip to Main Content Skip to Footer Toggle Navigation Menu menu

Dave Hansen Outstanding Service Award

Every spring, the ASLU Senate nominates and votes to award a member of the Linfield community with the Dave Hansen Outstanding Service Award. This award is annually presented to someone at Linfield, be it a student, faculty, or staff member, who goes above and beyond their call of duty to serve the Linfield community.

Dave Hansen was the Dean of Students and professor of economics at Linfield University for many years and impacted the Linfield community in incredible ways.President Thomas L. Hellie called Hansen’s impact as dean of students, a position he held for over 20 years, “legendary.” It is in his honor that this award is passed on to Linfield community members who share his quality of outstanding service.

Past winners of the Dave Hansen Award: