Inside Linfield - ASLU McMinnville

ASLU McMinnville Cabinet

The ASLU Cabinet is the executive branch of ASLU, and consists of two elected officers (President and Vice President) and six officers appointed by the President and VP and ratified by the ASLU Senate. The ASLU Cabinet is responsible for planning a variety of programs, representing the student body, reporting to the Senate, and maintaining the operation of various student centers.

Cabinet Meeting Minutes & Office Hours

Meeting minutes from regular Cabinet meetings are posted here and to the bulletin board in the foyer on the first floor of Riley Campus Center, across from the Campus Information Center. ASLU cabinet members also have scheduled office hours. You can swing on by with suggestions, questions, or just to say "hello".

Access the Weekly Cabinet Minutes on Engage in the "Documents" section. Access Cabinet's current office hours here.

2020-2021 Cabinet Officers

Sean Webster

My name is Sean Webster and I am a junior biochemistry major and mathematics minor here at Linfield. I am extremely excited to serve as the student voice to our faculty, staff, and administration, and want to ensure that I represent every student to the best of my ability. A couple fun facts about me is that I love to sing and love peanut butter!

Michayla Sponsel
Vice President

I am super excited to represent the student body as the Vice President of ASLU. I cannot wait to serve on the Board of Trustees and represent the students opinions and needs. As well, I am very excited to get going with the Senators and help guide them to make the impact on campus that they want to. My fun fact is that I love to cook and trying random new recipes I find!

Caitlyn Connely
VP of Finance

My name is Caitlyn Connely and I am the VP of Business and Finance for ASLU. Within this position, I will supervise the accounts and operation of all ASLU-funded organizations as well as collect all money accruing to ASLU. Apart from this position, I am on the Linfield University Cheer and Stunt team as well as my sorority, Alpha Phi, where I am the VP of Finance as well.

Molly Johnston
VP of Public Relations

My name is Molly Johnston and I am a sophomore this year at Linfield. I am majoring in Elementary Education and minoring in Communication Arts. A fun fact about me is that I've traveled to Iceland. I'm looking forward to making this year fun and exciting for all students.

Abby Gorton
VP of Programming

My name is Abby Gorton and I am a junior here at Linfield! I am a Psychology major and a Management minor. I am involved in the Peer Body Project, and I am also a member of Phi Sigma Sigma. As the VP of Programming my job is to supervise a variety of fun, recreational, entertaining, and educational events and programs that foster community building for Linfield Students. I have full responsibility of all events planned by WEB, which includes heading the planning of Welcome Week, Homecoming, and Wildstock!

Connor Ashmun, ASLU Student Center Director
Connor Ashmun
Student Center Director 

I am a Senior studying both economics and business management. I grew up in Medford Oregon and spent most of my youth as a competitive gymnast. On campus I am involved in Linfield Cheer, ASLU, Pi Kappa Alpha, as well as Order of Omega. In my free time I enjoy hiking, traveling, scuba diving, as well as learning to become a private pilot. The Student Center Director: operates the Game Room; serves as liaison between student clubs and organizations and ASLU, including maintaining a current database of clubs and organizations; preside over regularly scheduled Activities Council meetings; and organize a student clubs and organizations fair. 

Ellie Holstine
Sports Director

Hi Wildcats! My name is Ellie, I am from Austin, Texas, and I am majoring in International Business. As Sport Director, my job is to organize and plan Intramural Sports and tournaments. I also serve as a member of the cabinet and attend senate meetings. I am super excited to make intramurals a large part of campus culture, as well as make it a great environment to meet new people. One fun fact about me, is that I rock climb competitively.

Devin Thacker
Publicity Director

My name is Devin and I am a sophomore Wine Studies and Economics double major. I am involved in Theta Chi Fraternity, middle school Wyldlife leadership, YoungLife College, and I'm a member of the campus Wine Club. My goal for this position is to keep campus life exciting for the student body by providing sources and locations of events through the ASLU social media platforms. While also letting it be known that ASLU Publicity is an outlet for publicity, for all clubs on campus.