Inside Linfield - Study Abroad

Study abroad ambassadors

2Ecuador.Linfieldstudents.jpg

Study Abroad Ambassadors are Linfield students who have studied abroad, or are currently studying abroad. They have volunteered to share their experiences living abroad, as well as advice on choosing programs and preparing for your study abroad experience. Additionally, they are happy to help in the re-entry process, as students adjust to their return to the United States. They are a wealth of information and LOVE talking about their experiences, so please feel free to reach out to them!

Program Student Name Program Major Email
Austria Kara Skogan AAIE Vienna History kskogan@linfield.edu
China Mara Youngren-Brown Chinese Studies Institute International Relations and Global Cultural Studies myoungren-brown@linfield.edu
Ecuador Guadalupe Ramirez Ramos Quito gramirez-ramos@linfield.edu
France Sierra Miller IAU - Aix en Provence International Relations and Global Cultural Studies smiller4@linfield.edu
Soren Smith IAU - Aix en Provence ssmith6@linfield.edu
Ireland Jessica Lopez NUI - Galway jlopez3@linfield.edu
Clara Jones NUI - Galway cjones5@linfield.edu
Kristen Burke NUI Galway kburke2@linfield.edu
Japan and Korea Isis Hatcher Japan (AGU) and Korea (Yonsei) ihatcher@linfield.edu
Norway Annalise Oertwich Oslo Elementary Education aoertwich@linfield.edu
Stephanie Willis Oslo swillis3@linfield.edu
New Zealand Caitlyn Blumensheim University of Otago Exercise Science cblumenshein@linfield.edu
Grace Rieman University of Otago grieman@linfield.edu
Juliet Arnswald University of Otago jarnswald@linfield.edu
Spain Nick Mifflin Spanish Studies Abroad (Seville and Alicante) Spanish nmifflin@linfield.edu