Inside Linfield - Academic Affairs

Forward Together Task Force

The Forward Together Task Force has a focused charge to prepare, scope, and lay out the steps to engage in a university-wide process of listening and discussion.

The Task Force lays the groundwork for the university-wide process of listening and discussion by:

  • Identifying scope and goals;
  • Identifying broad topic areas;
  • Identifying strategy and steps to select an external facilitator(s) to engage the institutional wide process for all faculty, staff, and students;
  • Identifying ways that the process interacts with, supports, and furthers, strategic planning; and
  • Complete the work no later than June 30, 2021 so the discussion can move forward.

Meeting Dates

Thursday, July 22, 2021
8:30 - 10 a.m.
Please pre-register here

Agendas, minutes, Zoom meeting recordings, and Q&A transcripts from each meeting are available in SharePoint.

Questions and suggestions can be submitted here.


Task Force Members

Board of Trustees
David Dillon
Erika Marksbury

Susan Agre-Kippenhan, Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs
Kim Dupree Jones, Dean of the School of Nursing
Garry Killgore, Athletic Director
Jennifer Madden, Dean of the School of Business
Joe Wilferth, Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

Christopher Dahlvig, School of Business, Assistant Professor of Business
Patrice O'Donovan, At-Large, Professor/Portland Campus Library Director
Lisa Weidman, College of Arts and Sciences, Associate Professor of Journalism and Media Studies
Mindy Zeitzer, School of Nursing, Non-Tenure Track Assistant Professor of Nursing

Joni Claypool, Director of Constituent Engagement
Keri Dixon, Assistant Director of Housing Operations
Nate Robeck, End User Support Specialist, Information Technology Services

Karina Alcantara Guerrero, College of Arts and Sciences student representative
Morgan Ball, School of Nursing student representative
Kenna Tanouye, School of Business student representative

Clerical support provided by Brooke Carswell, College of Arts and Sciences.


Contact Information

The Task Force can be contacted via email at